The Minnesota Sporting Clays Assn. is an organization in Minnesota whose purpose is to promote Sporting Clays, to assist ranges and shooters in expanding and improving opportunities to shoot Sporting Clays, and to sponsor the various Minnesota State Sporting Clays Championships.

follow us

Our Mission

The Minnesota Sporting Clays Association is dedicated to promoting the sport of sporting clays in Minnesota. Our mission is to foster a community where both new and experienced shooters can come together to share their passion and develop their skills.

Thank you to our Sponsors

UpNorth Partners is a premier real estate company based in Baxter, MN, specializing in buying and selling properties in the Northwoods region.
Shop SCHEELS online or visit one of their locations for personalized hunting gear and equipment advice.
Wolf Motors Ford is your go-to destination for all your automotive needs.
We are dedicated to equipping our clients with the tools and strategies they need to thrive in today's competitive digital landscape with professional Website Marketing And Design

2024 State Championships

State 5-stand & Small Gauge Championship
May 10-12, 2024
South St. Paul Gun Club
State FITASC & Super Sporting Championship
June 21-23, 2024
Minnesota Horse & Hunt Club
State Sporting Clays Championship
August 21-25, 2024
Hunts Point Gun Club (click picture for flyer)

Minnesota State Champions

  • 1986 – Ed Saugestad
    1987 – Ed Saugestad
    1988 – Ed Saugestad
    1989 – Ed Saugestad
    1990 – Ed Saugestad
    1991 – Ed Saugestad
    1992 – Ed Saugestad
    1993 – Ed Saugestad
    1994 – Dusty Loberg
    1995 – Ed Saugestad
    1996 – Ed Saugestad
    1997 – Ed Saugestad
    1998 – Dusty Loberg
    1999 – Dusty Loberg
    2000 – Gregg Wolf
  • 2001 – Dusty Loberg
    2002 – Brad Tisdell
    2003 – Dusty Loberg
    2004 – Dusty Loberg
    2005 – Dusty Loberg
    2006 – Dusty Loberg
    2007 – Steve Korin
    2008 - Steve Korin
    2009 – Dusty Loberg
    2010 – Ed Saugestad
    2011 – Bret Stolzenberg
    2012 – Drew Benson
    2013 – Mike Haas
    2014 – Drew Bensen
    2015 – Gregg Wolf
  • 2016 – Gregg Wolf
    2017 – Gregg Wolf
    2018 – Gregg Wolf
    2019 – Gregg Wolf
    2020 – Gregg Wolf
    2021 – Dylan Burns
    2022 – Will Doble
    2023 – Joe Ebsen

Hall Of Fame Members

Honor and celebrate the exceptional achievements and contributions of individuals in the sport of sporting clays. The Hall of Fame recognizes those who have demonstrated outstanding skills, sportsmanship, and have significantly contributed to the growth and excellence of sporting clays in Minnesota. Here, we pay tribute to their enduring legacy and the mark they have left in the hearts of our community
Admin Login